MY WRITING DIALOGUE

In writing, we have been learning about dialogue in writing.

Dialogue is when you use speech marks and punctuation to make a character talk.

There is indirect and direct forms of dialogue. Here is a example of dialogue I wrote for the silent movieĀ  ”Ruckus”. ”ruckus is about two brothers who are wanted and who fight over a gem:

”I want that gem” shouted brother 2.

”No that’s my gem” demanded brother 1.

” No I found it first” moaned brother 2.

”But I’m the oldest” shouted brother 1.

One thought on “MY WRITING DIALOGUE

  1. This is great to see your learning about dialogue Sophie! The maths game looks like a fun one too, great job! So clever to post things onto your blog, we love seeing your learning. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *